All Obituaries

• • •

Steven Kirkpatrick


Steven A Kirkpatrick, 62 of Holmesville formerly of Kentucky died Wednesday July 27, 2016 at LifeCare Hospice in Wooster. Memorial Service will be Sunday July 31, 2016 @ 3:00 p.m. at...

Reverend Mr. Joseph Johnson


The Reverend Mr. Joseph William Johnson, retired permanent Deacon, Saint Stephen’s Church in West Salem, Ohio died peacefully July 9, 2016 at his home in Lodi at the age of 85. Funeral...

Elmer Lance


Elmer W Lance, 73 of West Salem died Thursday July 14, 2016 at Burbank Parke Care Center. There will be no services the body is being cremated. Matteson Funeral Home in West Salem is handling...

Castle Roberts Sr.


Castle William Roberts Sr., 71, of Lewisville, Ohio (formerly West Salem, Ohio) passed away Monday, July 4, 2016 at the Marietta Memorial Hospital, Marietta, Ohio. He was born in Cleveland,...

Cindy Bowman


Cindy L Bowman, 59 of West Salem  passed away on Thursday June 16, 2016 at her home of natural causes. Funeral Services will be Tuesday June 21, 2016 at 11:00 a.m. at the Matteson Funeral...

Dorothy McFrederick


Dorothy J McFrederick, 73 of West Salem formerly of Ravenna. Died Tuesday June 7, 2016 at her home. A Celebration of Life Ceremony will be held at a later date.  Matteson Funeral Home...

Shirley Hochstetler


Shirley L Hochstetler Shirley was born June 17, 1935 in Pittsfield, Ohio.  She went to be with the Lord, June 3, 2016. Shirley was a homemaker.  She was a wonderful wife, mother,...

Carl Crebs


Carl E (Dood) Crebs, 77 of West Salem died Sunday evening surrounded by his loving family. Funeral Services will be Thursday June 2, 2016 @ 1:00 p.m. at the Matteson funeral Home in West Salem...

Octavia Nelson


Octavia Springer Nelson, 98 of West Salem died Thursday May 12, 2016 at her home. Funeral Services will be Saturday May 14, 2016 @ 12:00 P.M. at he Matteson Funeral Home in West Salem with...

Benjamin Smith


Benjamin E Smith, 27 of Wooster died Friday May 6, 2016 at his home .  Funeral Services will be Wednesday May 11, 2016 @ 11:00 at the Matteson Funeral Home in  West Salem. ...
© 2016 Matteson Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS